Mole Valley Ramblers

friendly walking in the heart of Surrey

Community Tree Planting

As part of its creation of England's Centenary Wood, the Woodland Trust will be hosting a Community Planting Day at its Langley Vale Wood reserve near Epsom Downs on Saturday, 15 December 2018. It starts at 10am and goes on until 3pm, but you don't have to stay all day. Every little helps, so please click here to book your free place at this event.

MVR stalwarts George and Tricia Goodwin will be supporting the Planting Day as volunteers and will be pleased to welcome other MVR members on the day. If you would like any further information on this event please email George at: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

Local Weather

Dorking

Powered by DarkSky.net

Walking For Health

The Walk for Health scheme is a programme of fun, free and accessible volunteer-led walks, bringing people together to socialise and motivate one another.  For more information on this scheme in the Mole Valley area, please read this article.

MVR Diary

Click on an event for more details:
Sat 15 Dec  Community Tree Planting
   at the WW1 Centenary Wood
Sat 22 Dec  Festival of Winter Walks
   (runs until Sun 6 Jan)
2019  
Sat 26 Jan  Winter Lunch at The Blue Ball
Sat 13 Apr  Walk Leaders Course
Wed 24 Apr   Spring Walks Festival begins
Wed 19 Jun  Midsummer Coach Outing
   

News

2019 Walk Leader Courses

Three walk leader training courses have been announced for 2019. The dates are Saturday 13 April, Wednesday 28 August (both at Wotton) and Saturday 12 October 2019 (at Farnham).

Read more ...

Update from Ramblers CEO

Vanessa Griffiths, the Ramblers CEO, sends a monthly newsletter to all volunteers for onward transmission to group members. The latest edition (dated 23 Nov) can be viewed here.

SCC Car Parking Charges

Now apply at most of the SCC countryside car parks. Charges at Rodborough Common and Whitmoor Common will be introduced soon. More information on these charges and how to pay them can be found here - scroll down for details

News Archive

To see older news items please click here.

Tuesday, December 11, 2018